Sabbatical

Posted: March 23, 2016 in Ideas To Be Developed

I have been very ill for a couple of years.  It impacts my cognition as much as it impacts my physical abilities.  I have to take some time off from blogging to rest and to attend to pressing matters, as my life is full of doctors, lawyers, and other expensive people.

The main reason is that I am having trouble with my memory and with being able to relay complex information effectively.  I don’t want to give out bad information.  I don’t think I have so far, but it’s getting more difficult to feel confident about my ability to reason these things out effectively in a short enough timespan to complete my ideas.

I’m also having problems playing guitar.  That has waxed and waned over time, but, despite my efforts, is becoming more and more difficult.  If I can’t test something or spend enough time with it, I don’t want to pass it on as a recommendation.

I really appreciate that many people come here to read my articles and I feel an obligation to make sure the quality of the content remains high.  When, or if, I have ideas I can publicize, or if my health improves, I’ll be back.

Thanks for everything.

Comments
  1. Dimi says:

    Hi,

    I hope you get well soon, your blogs have helped me a lot ( especially the dual rectifier series).
    Greetings form Belgium.

    Dimi

    Like

  2. kennyxxl says:

    Best wishes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

